Webinar: S1000D is more than a PDF file, default BREX and XML Schemas

Join Mekon’s Business Rules trainer Victoria Ichizli-Bartels for her webinar: S1000D is more than a PDF file, default BREX and XML Schemas

In this 2-hour webinar, you will learn about the richness of information and tools S1000D is offering in its download packages, and understand what those objects are suitable for.

Join Victoria online where she will take a look inside the specification text, and share some “hidden gems” of information, which when known and used, can:

●      Provide the original and well-defined top-level introduction to the specification of roughly 150 pages corresponding to three hours read,

●      Give authentic information on the benefits of using S1000D (often required by projects new to S1000D),

●      Provide readme information for the core concepts of S1000D,

●      Give references to the places where various subjects inside the Specification are defined.

Who should attend: All project team members who work regularly with S1000D, and especially those who are appointed to be S1000D experts and trusted points of contact to both management and technical authors/designers.

Assumed knowledge: This course will provide several reminders of S1000D basics, but it would be beneficial to have an elementary understanding of XML (including XML Schemas) and S1000D.

Book early as spaces are limited.

28 June, 2017 – 10:00am ET / 3:00pm GMT / 4:00pm CET

Cost to attend: £100 + VAT per person

Email moc.n1498132197okem@1498132197greb.1498132197ennas1498132197us1498132197 to reserve your place.

About Victoria Ichizli-Bartels

Victoria has been working with S1000D since 2004, first for German Defence, then for a major S1000D software vendor and today as part of her own business. In the S1000D community, Victoria serves as the Business Rules Working Group (BRWG) chair since 2005.